29.2 C
Munich
Saturday, June 19, 2021

Chicago Fed national index for April is the only economic release today

Must read


Feds Brainard and Mester schedule to speak

The economic calendar is light as the trading week gets underway.  Canada’s is on holiday. In the US the Chicago Fed national activity index for April is expected to come in at 1.10 versus 1.71 last month.  

Also on the calendar is speaking engagements from Feds Brainard who will speak at 9 AM ET/1300 GMT at  the Concensus 2021 Crypto Currency conference.  At 11 AM ET/1500 GMT, Feds Mester to make opening remarks to a panel discussion on diversity and central-bank communication.  

In the UK, BOEs Bailey, Cunliffe, Haldane and Saunders to appear before lawmakers on the parliaments treasury committee. That will start at 10:30 AM ET/1430 GMT. 



Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article